soulblog

A communal blog for my soulbonds. Authors of each post can be identified by icon and name.

back to main

Robo & Mobo ~ 12/1/2016 @ 11:27am

R: Y'know, I've conned a lot of people...

M: Yep.

R: In a lotta different ways.

M: True.

R: But I think the one thing I'd never do is a pyramid scheme.

M: Really? That's news to me. Peddlin' shampoo and stuff seems like your style, frankly.

R: In a town where everyone's bald? Well, I'm probably good enough to manage it. But that's a good way to drain peoples' college funds, y'know. Seems like a little much to me.

M: Yeah, that's the only thing. People end up with garages fulla beauty kits and no takers.

R: Mm-hmm. I mean, I like money, but I don't wanna ruin anyone's life what doesn't deserve it.

M: The operative phrase bein' "what doesn't deserve it," right?

R: Oh, absolutely.

adjusting...

Nov. 18th, 2016

"It's kinda nice, huh?" Bob asks, looking out the window. The sun is low and colorful in the sky. He rubs his hands together, his eyes shining. "Kinda cozy."

"That's one word for it," Mobo grunts, standing up on his tiptoes to look out the same window. "Robo 'n' I, we haven't lived in an apartment building for years. Can't say I missed it. And the heat's out."

"Well, it could be a little warmer," Bob agrees, tilting his head a little. "But at least we're all together, right?"

"I guess." Mobo stands back and stretches, rotating his head back and forth to get the cricks out of his neck (or lack thereof). "Seems like a real downgrade from a single-family home in Illinois, though."

"Well, it's like this sometimes," Bob explains, shrugging. "Y'know, when the winter comes on and you feel kinda holed-up, depressed and all that..."

"Yeah, I know." Mobo turns and gives Bob Sparker an unreadable look from behind his glasses. "We've been through it before."

A little update on our livin' situation

Mobo B. ~ Nov. 15th, 2016 @ 10:30am

So, Robo mentioned this "apartment building thing" and kinda nudged me like "hey Mobo, go talk about that for your first post." Subtle he ain't.

So we used to live in Badville, right, back when we were maintaining that tumblr blog thing. It was a hoot, but we got kinda tired of it and wanted somethin' different. So the moon--not the one in the sky, I mean, like, moon-hotel--invited us to this little space here with the other 'bonds like Bob Sparky and Macho an' everyone else. It's basically a bigass apartment building, with moon as the super (supermoon?). We got a grocery and a post office on the first floor, and a gym and a pool on the second, and then a residential floor with this communual bulletin board blog-thing. It's pretty sweet, actually.

Oh yeah, and this goes out to the other guys: the moon says if ya want any other facilities or anything, just post a message and it'll get around to it sometime. Kinda like Animal Crossing that way, I guess.

Huh.

Robo Bonanza ~ Nov. 15th, 2016 @ 10:19am

After that Dragonlord guy and I had our little tiff on here, I went to go give him a piece of my mind, right? Well, I went down to his place (we got a kind of apartment building thing going on here now, long story) and he was busy mixing something up in this bigass cauldron.

Well, I love cauldrons and poison and all that kind of stuff, so I hung around for a while. Turns out the guy is some kind of ace magician! He said as long as I help him out with ingredients and toting stuff around, I can watch and maybe learn a couple tricks. He even gave me a few gold coins for my trouble.

I guess I have a part-time job now?

Keep it down out there.

Dragonlord ~ Nov. 4th, 2016 @ 1:31pm

Some of us have better things to do than listen to you complain.

(no subject)

Robo Bonanza ~ Nov. 4th, 2016@ 1:39pm

Watch it, new guy.

Fantastic.

Robo Bonanza ~ Nov. 4th, 2016 @ 1:30pm

Now I'm the one having messed up dreams. Ugh...they brought up some really bad memories, too. Hmph. I know I can be bitter, and petty, and weird, and possibly cruel, and at any rate I'm pretty perverse, but there are some things even I don't deserve!

Seriously?

Robo Bonanza ~ Nov. 3rd, 2016

I mean, not that I ain't grateful or anything. Frankly, anyplace that gets us away from prying eyes is OK by me. But man, typing in code by hand? How is that any easier than using tumblr? At least on tumblr you got the nice little format bar and stuff. This is just obscure for the sake of bein' obscure, right.

I do gotta admit, though, it's pretty sweet having my own face up there instead of mine and Mobo's when I wanna make my own post. Yeah, I think I could get used to this, actually.

You sure I can't make it red, though?

First post!

Bob Sparker ~ November 3rd, 2016

Oh, hey! The boss is letting me test this out. It's a new kind of blog, right? It looks awfully technical.

Still, it works pretty well. And hey, this color scheme is really sweet! And we can customize it? Really, customize it? With different colors? Well, ain't that somethin'! Certainly seems a lot easier to mess with than that other site.

I wonder if everyone's gonna want their own colors? I'm fine with these, but that Dragonlord guy...he's gonna want some purple, I bet. And I wouldn't mind a couple extra icons of my own...